Bandana Pillow Projects

I was inspired to do this project after seeing a lady in the terminal wipe her son’s nose. Hehe. Really. I have always thought that bandanas are pretty. Maybe because I see them everyday, they don’t seem so special anymore.

For these projects, I bought the colorful hankies at the bangketa below the EDSA Taft MRT station for only 20 bucks a piece.

The other side of the same pillow is white

Because my plan is to have bandana pillows even after current my blue and orange  obsession, I used cochetes aka automatic aka spring press studs to put them together. That way, when I change color motifs, let’s say to blue and black, I just need to buy a black bandana and sew cochetes into it.

Here is another bandana project

The other side is pretty too

For this project, I did not want to buy new pillows so we made do with what we have – Aki’s bolter pillows.

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

