Shapes Everywhere

Admittedly, I am not very “game”  when it comes to teaching Aki about the boring academic stuff. I am talking about shapes, numbers, letters and colors. No education posters. No flash cards. Defintely, no Your Baby Can Read DVD’s.  But when he shows interest, I do my best to be the best teacher for him. Now that he is into those academic boring stuff, I find ways to make learning as fun as possible. Once he has learned the concept, it is not so hard actually to get him excited.

When we were in Shakey’s, he suddenly let go of my hand to get closer to this very exciting triangle.

On our way to our pedia’s clinic, he proudly showed us a big circle that he discovered.

This is Aki in one of our “Humanap ka nang….” (I Spy) games. He just found a square.

My wish is for Aki to sustain the same energy and excitement about learning until he graduates from college. Hehe.

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

