Personalized Father’s Day Board Book

Yey! Finally, after working on this project since the week before Mother’s Day, our Father’s Day gift is now here!

It may look simple but it really was a labor of love. First step was sorting thru the thousands and thousands of pictures since Aki’s birth. Then, I came up with the wordings which took me about a week. There is so many things I want to say but in the end I decided to go with what I think  our toddler would like to say  to his dad.  Taking cue from our Daddy and me boardbooks, I tried to use simple words we say everyday.  The next step was choosing pictures for each spread. Again, this was not easy because there were so many pictures to choose from. Because I have zero knowledge on how to arrange pictures, I availed the free lay out  service of the printing vendor.

Presenting, our 6 x 6, first of hopefully many family board books…

Front Cover

My favorite, the back cover

I love it when you make funny faces.

I love it when you give me tight hugs and pouty kisses

Thank you for the fun games we play

You make everyday a happy happy day!

Drive-y drive-y, jump-y jump-y, slide-y slide-y

Wrestling, Dogs, Barbeque, Siomai, Comics, Guitars, Jiu-jitsu 

When I grow, I want to be just like you!

When I was little, I loved sleeping on your chest

Up to now, sleeping is what we love best

Happy Father’s Day, my funny daddy chey chey!

I hope you enjoyed reading our little gift as much as we do. We read this today to Aki for at least 15 times.

I wanted to give the gift next week but sneaky Franky saw these pictures in the camera while Aki and I were playing in Fun Ranch. Too bad,  I was not able to record his reaction. I am sure though that he liked the board book because he said he is married to the best wife and mother 🙂

13 thoughts on “Personalized Father’s Day Board Book

  1. funky_franky says:

    Thanks Bebe for this wonderful gift. I’m so ashamed because I wasn’t able to prepare anything last Mother’s Day. 😦 For sure, we will have a blast next year’s! 🙂

  2. ecgool says:

    love it! as faye said, nakakapressure ah hehehe. yung mga board books ko kay kelsea and mark puro mga drafts pa din hehehe. good job mommy maqui and aki! 🙂

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

