My first orchid bloom

For the first time, we are gonna have orchid blooms! This orchid plant is one of the two plants that Manang brought from her vacation in Samar last December. Manang said, aside from water which ideally should be the pinaghugasan ng isda, orchids need some tender loving. And by tender loving, she means for orchids to bloom, we should talk to them. And talk to them is what I do every morning. Everyday before I go to work, I visit my orchids and say good morning to them. I don’t care if I look silly because silly works! Look how delicately pretty these are.

This is how they looked like last Wednesday

Today..

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

