When there is a toddler in the house … (Part V of 20000)

..Mom’s and Dad’s techy toys retire earlier than expected.

Aki has always liked playing with remote controls and cellphones. In fact, when he was 8 months old, his first object-action associations involved them (pointing the remote to the TV and putting the phone next to his ear).  Now, that Aki’s not the gentlest kid in the world, I fear that my phone is about to meet its early death. My last two phones served me well for 4 years and the other for 7 years. Now, my current phone bought 5 months ago, because Aki likes to throw and bang it, shuts down automatically in the middle of a call.

The worst and most recent casualty  is my digicam. I am the type of girl who likes taking photos  and videos for documentation sake. Last Saturday and Sunday were great days for pictures. Brought Aki to Makati Cinema Square for the first time. Never seen him that excited inside a mall. Dinner at Jollibee. Aki dipped his fries on ketchup, barbeque sauce, vanilla sundae, spaghetti and pineapple juice. A playdate with my N@wie sisters. A visit to my Tita in BF. Brought home not one, not two, not three but four pre-loved balls. Went to THREE garage sales.  Forgot to bring diapers, had to use lampin on the kid while attending mass, went home with wet pants because Aki pee-ed and then sat on my lap. Franco looked so unnatural and sweet at the same time as he read a book to Aki. It was a precious weird father and son bonding moment (“..i like it when you read books with me..” O eto na yun diba? ).  Unfortunately, not a single photo or video. 

These are some of the last pictures from my dying camera…

And oh, if you are seeing more typo errors than usual in my posts, that is because there is a two inch strip of tape in my keyboard to keep the letter A in place. A really is for Akira. 🙂

4 thoughts on “When there is a toddler in the house … (Part V of 20000)

  1. hayz aki talaga. hehe :)) di ka nag iisa sis. our 1st digicam retired early too because we already had a baby in the house. the replacement seems to be retiring soon na din. mahirap kasi she knows how to click and view the photos na. e pipigilan mo ba? nag eexplore eh. hehe. the wows and woes of parenting talaga. di bale the wows are worth it! :))

  2. Karsten says:

    Hahaha.. Too bad for your phone and cam.
    Well, that’s how toddlers really are.
    My son, being only 6 months old, likes to bang things a lot now.

    But at the end of the day, kahit dami pa nila sirain, isang smile lang from them.. okay na. hehehe.. =p

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

