Capt. Akira’s Airplane Party: Party Uniforms

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If there is something that I am thankful for to Aerospace Museum, aside from providing an interesting venue for our first family photoshoot, that is leading us to our supplier for my boys’ airforce costumes.

Against the wishes of the laziest driver of all, my husband, I had set my eyes on having their party outfits done by my mom’s tried and tested affordable mananahi in Laguna. We were supposed to have the boys’ measurements taken last August but we had to reschedule because Aki got sick. Then last September, when we were looking for name plates and pins, we found Marty’s Tailoring!

Marty’s Tailoring is located in this secret strip of stores that specialize in outfits and accessories for the men and women of the Armed Forces of Phils. This secret strip can be found in the Fort Bonifacio, near the Army, Navy and Marines area . You just have to look past the gates to see the stores. I like that unlike many other suppliers that I worked with, the clothes were ready for pick up on the day they committed. The rates were affordable. Franco’s outfit was only PhP1200. The pants, he can wear when he goes to work.  Aki’s outfit plus the side-something cap was 650. They were nice enough to make the shoulder thingies free of charge. The place is not airconditioned, though. The best time to go there is late in the afternoon so you can go straight to Serendra. Hehe.

As I have said, we went there looking for name plates. Hubby went on a shopping spree of airforce pins, to the dismay of his budget-conscious wife, of course. He went a notch higher and got himself an airforce belt. I protested but rested my case as soon as he pointed out that I booked a make up artist. Hehe. The other pins that you see on Aki’s top are from my office and from Pi Gamma Mu. The boys’ aviator shades are from Looney Tunes (Aki) and Magallanes MRT bangketa (Franco).

For my stewardess costume, let me be more specific, my sexy stewardess costume😛,  I have Jo of Baro’t Saya, a small shop along Bicutan to thank.  He was successful in hiding my baby fats without making me look like a manang. I love the fit. I love his rates. I love his workmanship. Convenience since his shop is a couple of steps away from our village gate, is also a major plus. I highly recommend to all mommies who are looking for an affordable designer. He specializes in costumes but also makes dresses and gowns. There are also adorable costumes for rent. When I picked up my dress, there was a 10 year old girl who was fitting a Sri Lankan costume.🙂

I provided Jo the design and the cloth. Whenever I need cloths, I always go to my suki in Cluster Mall in Divisoria. Since I was running out of time, I just bought the cloths in Market Market for only 150 bucks for 3 yards. My pair of white gloves, which I never got to wear, was also bought  in Market. My 50 pesos scarf and shades are from SM and Bicutan terminal bangketa, respectively. If I had more money, I would have gotten myself a pair of knee high white boots.  To complete the look, I got the services of my officemate Kat to do my hair and make up.

Supplier Information

 

Marty’s Tailoring

Fort Bonifacio, Taguig

Sorry I lost their contact info. My wallet which contains their business card,was stolen last Wednesday.Let me check with Franco if he was able to save their number

 

Jo of Baro’t Saya

Along Dona Soledad (near Chooks to Go), Bicutan,Paranaque

4012652

 

Kat Vital 

09175272313

6 thoughts on “Capt. Akira’s Airplane Party: Party Uniforms

    • hi ans! it’s in fort bonifacio. along the road lang pero medyo tago because of the gate. i think sales road tawag dun. if you are near the AFP, Navy Marine area, im sure madali na ipagtanong.

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

