Riverfront Residences Clubhouse

Love at first sight. That is what I felt for the clubhouse of Riverfront Residence the first time I saw a picture of the place. And when I saw this post at Ging Lorenzo’s site, my heart jumped!
 
Even before Aki was born, I knew I wanted to hold his 1st birthday party there. I went to the resort condo last month to pay the DP and confirm my pencil booking. This is what I saw…
 
 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The function hall has these gorgeous hanging lamps which reminded me of why we also fell in love with the chandeliers of Manila Hotel. The hall is pretty in pictures but even prettier when you see it in person. It is in the second floor of the clubhouse which is beside a very inviting pool. The first floor is open and has several sofa sets where residents and guests can lounge.
 
In terms of the peso power, rental is reasonably priced at 8K for non residents. This covers 5 hours of usage, AC and sound systems. They only accept two booking per day which is good because this policy ensures that there is ample time to for clean up and styling.
 
Location-wise, it is strategically located in Pasig, about 15 minutes away from c5. Commuters just need to take a jeep from Shaw to Pasig rotonda and then a short tryke ride.
 
Another plus point is the fact that RR does not have accredited suppliers. Unlike other clubhouses, renters of hall are free to get any supplier that they want.
 
The Riverfront Residences Clubhouse is the perfect venue for Akis birthday partey!
 
NOT!
 
I was dismayed because the admin officer in charge of the clubhouse advised  me that they will only provide 4 parking lots. Okay. Fine. Understandable. Our guests will just have to pay a small amount for the paid parking slots.  But no! Our guest will not be allowed to use the paid parking either even if they are willing to pay. The paid parking will be reserved for the guests of other residents. Hay. Even if there are available slots, they will strictly implement the 4 parking slots rule. Pak%$#! I asked around if there are places nearby where our guests can park. Unfortunately, there is none.
 
As soon as I convinced myself that hiring a valet driver and/or renting a coaster van that will shuttle guests from Shang to RR are not the best ideas, I gave up on my dream venue.
14 thoughts on “Riverfront Residences Clubhouse

  1. Reya says:

    Hi, Miss Maqui,

    I would just like to ask if you have idea for the wedding reception rate of Riverfront Residence Clubhouse for 100 – 150 guests.

    Thank you!

  2. elaine says:

    Hi madam! Thanks for this post. Desperate B2B here. Can you help me? Baka kasi you know someone who can endorse me so I’d be able to book the clubhouse for a wedding. Thanks.

    • So sorry, Elaine. i don’t know anyone personally from the place. Do you have a caterer already? Some caterers will offer to look for a sponsor for you if you book them.

    • Hi K! Thanks for dropping by. You can reach the admin office at 651390. May contact person is Xyra.
      Are you also from N@W? Our sis Marj lives in RFR. She was supposed to sponsor me yun nga lang, because of the parking prob, we opted to look for another place.

      • Annie Ingles says:

        Hi. I’m thinking of having my son’s first birthday in this Clubhouse. Can you give me the number again? Parang kulang kse yung number sa taas 🙂 thanks!

  3. Hello!

    Riverfront is one of our projects =) I work for DMCI and di naman sa pagiging “love your own”, magaganda talaga projects nila and bongga ang mga clubhouses =) You should check out also the clubhouse of Royal Palms in Taguig, super nice! =) Gusto ko dun i-celebrate yung first birthday party ng baby girl ko =)

    • Agree! nice nga ng DMCI projects. Dream ko talaga magpaparty sa Riverfront. Sana maayos na yun problem sa parking.
      An online mommy friend resides in Royal Palms (Hi Sieggy!) gorgeous nga.

  4. Sheryll says:

    That sucks! Pero alam mo…hmm…kaya lang gabi kasi yun eh, nagpa park lang kami dyan sa gilid ng building-deadma sila. hahaha.. Joey Palenzuela lives there. 🙂

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

