Aki’s Baptism: Details and DIY’s

Date: Feb 27, 2010
Time: 9:30 AM – 2:00 PM
Motif : Green
Theme: Frugalicious/Pagtitipid

Baptismal Gown. Aki wore the same gown his dad wore back in 1980. The little catholic boy was behaved the whole time because he was having a blast munching on the ribbons of his gown.

Reception Outfit

Invitation, Envelope and Candle

Thank you tags for the cactus plants

Gift for Grandparents

Guestsheets and Pencils. Since frugalicous was the name of the game, buying or ordering a guestbook was never considered. Guestsheets are the cheaper and more fun alternative. I learned from our wedding that most people don’t bring pens so it’s best to provide one per table. I got these cute colorful pencils for a song from one of the booths in my current favorite cheap buy haven,  Ayala MRT. F is for Franco, one of Aki’s names. E is for the first letter of  our last name. Characters in Japanese just like Aki’s name.

Mega thanks to my scrap-blogging sister for the lay out and for keeping up with my OC-nes, to my MIL for the baptismal gown and to Sheela for the reception outfit. Special thanks to FIL for being the official photographer of the day.

More pictures posted here

And now i move on to the 1st birthday planning! Yehey!

 

P.S.
I always reply  when I receive requests for copies of the poems./guestsheets.  Please check your SPAM folder if you haven’t heard from me. Look for the MaquiFranky sender  
54 thoughts on “Aki’s Baptism: Details and DIY’s

  1. risse says:

    hi mommy! i love your ideas. Can I request for a copy of the poem & the cactus supplier. Thank you so much, reply is very much appreciated.

  2. Sheryll Tan says:

    Hi Mommy Macqui! I love the theme. Can I also ask a copy of the poem and guest sheet? Thank you so much in advance! 🙂

  3. Amy Grace Koa says:

    Hi! Iam planning for my son’s baptism next year and i really love the ideas you have. Can you pls send me copies of you poems and guest sheet? Thx in advance

  4. sarah says:

    Hi Sis Maqui, can I also ask for a copy of the guestsheet? Will use it for my daughter’s christening next month. Thanks in advance 🙂

  5. Cha llorente says:

    Hi Mommy maqui im planning for my son’s baptism this sept po, loved ur idea can i ask a copy of your guestsheet and d poems? Thank you in advance. God Bless….

  6. annaliza c. baranda says:

    my daughter will be baptised on the 31st…can i have a copy of the guestsheet? thanks in advance….:) btw, i was crying while reading the message for grandparents…

  7. Joselle says:

    Hi Mommy maqui im planning for my son’s baptism next month and i like ur DIY giveaways for the godparents.can i ask a copy of your guestsheet and d poems? Thank you in advance. 🙂

  8. jonilyn says:

    hi,you really have nice ideas,i really like your poems and love the letters to the grandparents,can i pls have a copy of both especially the letters to the lolo and lola…i really want to do something nice for the grand parents because i can see how much they love my daughter specially my mom in law…(my mom already passed away b4 my daughter was born)….thanks i advance…

    • Maria Eva L. Remoroza says:

      Hi Mommy maqui im planning for my isha’s baptism next month and i like ur DIY giveaways for ninongs and ninangs..can i copy also d poem?and also d guest sheet? thank u so much its really a big help…by the way where did u get the cactus…thanks in advance

  9. rica ortiz says:

    Hi! Thank you for the idea of cactus! Can i also have a copy of the poem for the godparents? Thank you in advance! 😊

  10. Aileen diaz says:

    Hi. Nice party details. If you don’t mind, can I also have a copy of the poem and guests sheet? My daughter will be baptized next month. Thank you

  11. Che says:

    hi, Can i ask for your guest sheet copy too? my baby’s Christening is on this Sunday and I’m still not prepared!!!

    Thank you 🙂

  12. Hi Mummy maqui im planning for my daughter’s baptism on December can i copy the poem?the guest sheet. thank u so much its really a pleasure and a big help.. 🙂

  13. odette says:

    Hi Mummy maqui im planning for my son’s baptism next month and i like ur DIY giveaways for ninongs and ninangs..can i copy also d poem?and also d guest sheet? thank u so much its really a big help 🙂

  14. Mommy Jann says:

    Glad to read your blog mommy maqui, it was a big help on my planning for our 2nd baby christening…can i copy the dedication for Ninang & Ninong also i would like to inquire for the cactus giveaways since the color motif that we’ve decided is green also. thanks and GOD BLESS YOU

    • Hi Honey! Sorry I don’t have the number anymore. The name of the supplier is April. You can find her # in Sulit.Com. Just type in cactus in the search field. happy party planning!

      • Weng says:

        Hi Mommy Maqui. After i read your blog, i became an instant fan!!! Were having a baptism on Oct. just want to ask if you have other ideas for a baby boy christening, we’re having our reception in TGIF (Friday’s) , and want to have a souvenir/ give aways that will match the restaurant and of course to remember the date. Thank you in advance!
        P.S.
        Can i also have a copy of the poem and letter to godparents and grandparents. 😍

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

