Homemade Liquid Sidewalk Chalk

These are the pictures I used for the slideshow I made for the Show and Tell for Aki’s Science Open House today. Unfortunately, I won’t be there to show Aki’s teachers and classmates how much fun it was to make the liquid sidewalk chalk. I need to be in the office because I have not one, not two but three job offers with Latin American candidates. God knows how difficult it is to source for one. The only thing I have not done for this critical requirement is to accept the invitation to go salsa dancing. So if you are from Chile, Colombia, Bolivia, Honduras or any Spanish-speaking Latin American country, and are looking for work opportunities here in Manila, Philippines, drop me a line!! I NEED YOU!

So where was I? Oh, too bad I am going to miss Aki’s Show and Tell. My father in law will be there later to present with him and document the activity.

I made the slideshow using Moviemaker. I was surprised that my laptop has that program installed. I don’t have Word nor Excel so it was a surprise that I can make a slideshow. The background music is Hall and Oates’ Make My Dreams Come True from Franco’s favorite movie, 500 Days of Summer.

Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 thoughts on “Homemade Liquid Sidewalk Chalk

  1. Cute nung I also drew an okra :) Your posts are always so refreshing maqui :) I know toddlerville to preschool age is hard but reading your stories makes me want to look forward to it!

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

