Hoarding on Batibot Books

A couple of weekends ago, I went to three National Bookstores, looking for my favorite children’s books. I went to the branches in Shangrila, Glorietta 5 and SM Bicutan. We were invited to several kiddie parties and most of the birthday kids are based in other countries. I bought extras for unexpected birthday parties in school. Good thing I did because last Monday, I found out that two of Aki’s classmates will be celebrating their birthdays this week.

These Batibot books are perfect gifts. They are very affordable. They are thin and light so it won’t be a hassle for the parents of the balikbayan celebrators to bring them.  The books are in Filipino but English translations are at the last page. I remember reading these books and watching the stories in Batibot as a kid. It makes me smile seeing my own kid enjoy the very stories I used to love.

Aki’s favorite Batibot book is si Linggit at si Barrakuda. Unfortunately, I could not find any new copies anywhere.

Trivia. When I was setting up this blog, I could not think of  a blog name. The Pamilya Ismid was lying on the floor. Inspiration struck and this blog was named Familia Kiki.

12 thoughts on “Hoarding on Batibot Books

  1. Super nakaka-relate ako dito!! Yun lang, this reminds me of the status of the local educational publication industry… You can count the number of locally produced children’s books today. Buti na lang meron pa din nito

    Btw, super like ko din yung post mo about sa salagubang… Proudly Pinoy yun ha!

  2. waaahhh!!! meron pala nito? :-) hehehe us kids far from manila only enjoyed batibot the show… :-) sana meron pa nito maqui! im excited na tmrw for my quick manila trip (hehe niresched ko sana wala ng bagyo!)…. hahanapin ko to!! :D

  3. Wow!! will check this sa National dito sa Cebu. di kasi ako nagagawi sa children’s books sa national, mejo mahal kasi, so i always go to book sale lang for Liam’s books. if i can find copies i can send you some. balitaan kita. sana meron dito.. :)

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?

