Memoirs of a Mummy · Mrs. Monologues

Aki’s Playroom

This is my favorite part of the house.

I love the natural light that shines thru in the morning. I love seeing Aki’s face light up as soon as he sees his room. I want to think that I am not  materialistic but seeing how much stuff Aki has makes me feel so blessed and loved. Probably 75 percent of this room are gifts from people who love and care about my boy.

He has two horsie horsies

His overflowing bookshelf

His little toy kingdom. I learned from my sister and cousin and from watching Pawnstars, to keep the boxes.  Not only do boxes increase the value of the toys, boxes also allow me and Manang to neatly stack the play things.

 On weekends, the room gets flipped upside down

 

Clean up can be tiring but we don’t mind so long as this boy is happy

 

 

14 thoughts on “Aki’s Playroom

  1. awww. ang linis linis tingnan!!!!!!! wish ko lang maayos ko ang room si sophie ng mai post ko ang photo hahaha. wahhh mahilig ako mag throw ng boxes, as in! hahaha so talagang nagkalat lang.

    na inspire ako na ayusin ang room ni sophie, salamat aki and mommy maqui! haha. kakaririn ko while she is on vacay! 🙂

    p.s. where di dyou get the toy organizer again? i likeeeeee.

    sieggy 🙂

  2. Hi Maqui!

    I love Aki’s playroom. It is so organized.
    Akira’s play area is always a mess that is why we try to declutter by placing some of her toys inside the closet and give some of her extras to the less fortunate ones.

    Btw, may I know where you bought the tree sticker on the wall? 🙂

    -Em

    1. Thanks, Gracie! Kahit kami ni hubby, nalilito sa names namin.
      Oh yes, masakit makatapak ng maliliit ng toys.
      The bookcase, pinagawa namin sa isang trusted carpenter. Baka pwedeng i-DIY na lang ni Ryan? Hehe

  3. i am so relieved to see how messy a child’s room can actually be because it makes Dade’s room look normal 😀 yung room ni Dade kasi parang dinadaanan lagi ni Tazmanian devil. ilang beses na kong nakatapak ng Duplo piece — ang sakit sa paa ha!! Lol

    i really, really love your bookcase. i wish we could find something like that kaso wala talaga akong makita dito 😦

    Aki’s room is really nice. good job, Mommy Aki! 🙂

  4. great playroom! ours is so bare pa. Y doesn’t have much toys, but she’s still 9 months so long way to go pa. hehe

  5. i love your room aki!!!!! i wish we are neighbors so ate maia can just come over during the day. wehe. (maqui! type ko ung rattan na horsie horsie! where did you buy that?)

Leave a comment and make my day. What do you think?